UK flagFrench flag

Sat
14 °c

some clouds, winds: 5kph calm, windchill: 9°c

Sun
13 °c
2 mm

rain shwrs, winds: 5kph calm, windchill: 11°c, Rain: 2

Mon
13 °c

clear, winds: 5kph calm, windchill: 8°c

For booking advice

info@alpsaccommodation.com
Call +33(0)4 50 98 50 56

Torchlight snowshoe walk followed by fondue in a Yurt!
Enjoy some fantastic local wine
Christmas celebrations
Enjoy a warming vin chaud!

Après-Ski à Samoëns et Morillon - Grand Massif

Les Bars Après-Ski

Partager des histoires d'aventures passionnantes autour d'un verre ou deux marque une longue tradition « d'après-ski », et ici, à Samoëns et dans la vallée du Giffre, nous avons l’embarras du choix quant à où aller !

Covey's Irish Pub
Ouvert du Mardi au Samedi, de 17 :00 à 02 :00.
217 Avenue du Fer à Cheval, Samoëns
https://www.facebook.com/coveyspub/?ref=br_rs
Covey's sert également des mets et, si vous êtes fan de sport, assurez-vous de suivre votre équipe préférée ou votre grand événement sportif sur les grands écrans !

Red Rock Cafe
Ouvert tous les jours de 16h jusqu'en fin de journée.
Rue des Billets à Samoëns
www.facebook.com/redrock74
Cet excellent bar de nuit, avec son ambiance vibrante, intérieure et extérieure, est l’endroit parfait pour se détendre autour d’une rafraîchissante bière, un verre de vin ou un cocktail. Très animé tandis que la nuit avance et, selon la période de l'année, il y a normalement beaucoup d’événements:

• • Suivre les « Champions League / Europa League » sur grand écran tous les mercredis et jeudis soirs.
• • Le mercredi soir pendant la période de vacances : la nuit de la pizza. Profitez d'une pizza au bois, commandée directement à la porte (18h30 - 21h45).
• • Vous pouvez également apporter vos skis pendant les vacances. 100% Ski tiennent leur atelier sur place les jeudis (20h-10h).

L'Après-Ski Chez Jeff
Ouvert tous les jours de 16h jusqu'en fin de journée
Rue Cognacq-Jaÿ, Samoëns (en face du Crédit Agricole)
Un vrai séjour au ski dans les Alpes n'en est pas un tant que vous n’avez pas goûté à un verre de vin chaud traditionnel. Pour le meilleur vin chaud à Samoëns, nous recommandon «l'Après-Ski Chez Jeff». Tandis que la nuit tombe, ce petit bar en extérieur devient un point après-ski animé pour les habitants et touristes.

Vin sur Vin
Ouvert tous les jours à 17h jusqu'en fin de la journée
114 Route de la Piaz, Samoëns
www.facebook.com/samoens.vinsurvin
Bar à vin de Marco. Idéal pour une expérience d'un après-midi plus intime, avec son intérieur confortable et son emplacement calme, bien qu'il soit aussi assez bruyant par moments. Profitez d'un verre parmis une vaste sélection de vins locaux et internationaux, accompagné d'une assiette d'antipasti à l’italienne. D'autres snacks et mets sont également disponibles.

La Reposette
Ouvert tous les jours matin, midi et soir!
60 Route du Fayet, Vercland (juste en-dessous du télécabine de Vercland)
www.facebook.com/La-Reposette
Une atmosphère formidable, excellent menu et boissons, des gens sympathiques – en résumé, la garantie d’y passer un très bon moment. Situé juste à côté de la piste de Vercland, au bas du télécabine, la Reposette, exploitée par des Hollandais, est l'endroit après-ski idéal. Il se trouve également à une courte distance en voiture du centre de Samoëns. C'est un superbe bar, avec un grand salon, de confortables canapés et cheminée offrant un cadre très chaleureux. Il n'est pas étonnant qu'il soit si populaire tant pour les touristes que pour les locaux.

Lhotti's American Diner a ouvert ses portes au début de la saison hivernale 2015/16. Conçu dans la mode des 50 ans, Lhotti's est ouvert pour le déjeuner et le dîner tous les jours sauf le mercredi.

El Barrio est un paradis après-ski! El Barrio dispose d'une grande salle de jeux avec tables de billard, jeux de fléchettes et baby-foot. Le bar-saloon est bien connu pour sa musique live et ses soirées DJ. Ouvert à partir de 17h tous les jours sauf lundi. El Barrio propose également des transports gratuits.
A noter que ce ne sont qu’une sélection de l’offre nocturne proposée à Samoëns et les environs. Pour une liste complète de nos recommandations de restaurants et bars, cliquez sur les liens suivants:
Restaurants au Samoens

Restaurants au Morillon

Activités Après-Ski 

Se restaurer peut représenter une grande partie de votre expérience « après-ski », mais il y a bien plus que cela. Ici à Samoëns, nous sommes également gâtés en activités fantastiques, diverses et variées qui sont proposées. Il y en a vraiment pour tous les goûts, quelle que soit l’âge ou l’aventure : il existe une activité pour vous!

River Bowl
Ouvert tous les jours de 11h à 16h (en saison)
1365 Route de Taninges - Samoëns Carrefour Market
Ph: +33 (0) 4 50 96 41 35
http://www.bowlingsamoens.com/ 
River Bowl est un rêve devenu réalité pour les amateurs d'après-ski! Six pistes de bowling, un hamburger et un restaurant de tapas, un bar à cocktails, des tables de billard garantissant une formidable soirée pour toute la famille et groupes d'amis de tous les âges !

Samoëns Ice Rink
Ouvert tous les jours - divers horaires de séances (voir le site interne pour plus de détails)
155 route des Drugères, Samoëns
Ph: +33 (0) 4 50 34 13 92
www.samoens.com/fr/winter/my-activities/family-fun/ice-rink
La toute nouvelle patinoire 56m x 26m a ouvert ses portes en automne 2015. Avec un grand espace avec des places assises pouvant accueillir jusqu'à 450 spectateurs et 600m2 de patinage sur glace en plein air. Cette patinoire de compétition est un atout fantastique au village de Samoëns. La patinoire est ouverte tous les jours - la plupart du temps jusqu'à 22h30! - et l'équipement est disponible à la location sur place. Tout au long de la saison, il y aura des matchs hebdomadaires de hockey sur glace, y compris de l'équipe très locale des Samx, des spectacles de patinage artistique et plus encore. Assurez-vous de contacter la réception ou l'office de tourisme pour plus de détails.

Atypik Nordique - Torchlit Snowshoe
Route du Joux Avion, Samoëns
Ph: +33 (0) 6 25 70 37 08
www.randonnee-raquette-repas-yourte-haute-savoie.com
Le guide local de montagne Ludo offre aux visiteurs de la vallée une expérience d'après-ski très unique. Chaussez une paire de raquettes et laissez vous guider par Ludo pour une randonnée d'une heure dans les forêts enneigées. Avec seulement la lune et la flamme scintillante de votre torche, profitez du calme et de la tranquilité de la montagne après la tombée de la nuit alors que vous vous dirigez vers les Yurts de Ludo - les traditionnelles maisons rondes de Mongolie. Vous apprécierez un repas typique dans un environnement vraiment convivial. Le tarif est de 35 € pour les adultes, 25 € pour les enfants de moins de 16 ans, y compris l'apéritif et les boissons au repas. Il est conseillé de réserver à l’avance!

Ski-dooing
Restaurant Au Rendez-vous des Skieurs, Samoëns 1600
Ph: +33 (0) 6 07 90 06 92
Pour les après-skieurs les plus aventureux, suivez votre guide en ski-doo avec au bout du voyage un menu traditionnel de montagne de charcuterie, de salades et de fondue : voilà une expérience exaltante (et très savoureuse!). Les forfaits varient de 90 € à 180 € selon les options de repas et si vous choisissez de monter en solo ou avec un ami. Aucune expérience préalable n'est nécessaire, juste un vif sens de l'aventure en vous. C'est très populaire, alors assurez-vous de réserver avant!

Marvel by Sledge
Morillon 1100
Ph: +33 (0) 4 50 90 40 00
La belle Marvel à 5km de Morillon est un délice absolu pour skier, après la fermeture des pistes! C'est exactement ce que vous pouvez faire chaque mercredi soir pendant les périodes de vacances scolaires. Les excursions de traineau partent depuis le télésiège de Sairon à 17h et coûtent 7 € 50, y compris la location de luge. Vous devrez vous inscrire à l'avance, alors n'hésitez pas à contacter le guichet ou l'office de tourisme de Morillon.

Nuit sauvage! À partir de 14h. Au Rendez-vous des Skieurs - Samoëns 1600 - Au pied des pistes, The Rendez-vous des Skieurs vous accueille pour une Fête Mojito! DJ, cadeaux, repas sur place et une atmosphère incroyable. Divertissement gratuit. Tous les jeudis pendant la saison hivernale de 14h jusqu’au bout de la nuit. Annulé en cas de mauvais temps.

Shopping et tourisme.
Comme si tout ce qui existe déjà n'était pas suffisant, le village de Samoëns lui-même a remporté des prix pour sa cachet historique et sa charme. Promenez-vous dans les rues médiévales et admirez la les belles batisses en pierre d'une époque révolue. Il y en a une fois de plus pour tous les goûts et toutes les gammes de prix, des chocolatiers, des articles d'ameublement alpins chic ou classiques, de nombreux spécialistes de l'habillement et du sport, et des magasins de spécialités gastronomiques, etc. La belle église de Samoëns vaut également une visite, ou parcourir les jardins botaniques de plus de 100 ans. Ici, vous passerez la cascade sur votre chemin jusqu'à la chapelle et au-delà, tout en admirant des vues fabuleuses du village.

Morillon offre également d'autres sites à visiter. Un court trajet de 5 minutes en voiture – ou bien montez dans le bus de ski / navette gratuite - pour retrouver une sélection de magasins, cafés et restaurants. Ou baladez-vous un peu plus loin jusqu'à la rivière et le Lac Bleu. Et si ce n'est toujours pas suffisant pour stimuler votre appétit "d’après-ski", il y a d'autres stations fabuleuses et villes environnantes telles que Chamonix, Morzine, Annecy et Genève à moins d'une heure de route.

Consultez notre blog Après-ski pour de nombreuses autres informations pratiques!

UK flagFrench flag

For booking advice

info@alpsaccommodation.com
Call +33 (0)4 50 98 50 56

Torchlight snowshoe walk followed by fondue in a Yurt!
Enjoy some fantastic local wine
Christmas celebrations
Enjoy a warming vin chaud!

Après-Ski in Samoens and Morillon, Grand Massif

Après-Ski Bars

Sharing stories of exciting adventures while enjoying one or two drinks is a long-standing après-ski tradition, and here in Samoëns and the Giffre valley we are really spoilt for choice when it comes to where to go!

Covey’s Irish Pub
Open daily 4pm til late
Avenue du Fer à Cheval, Samoëns
www.facebook.com/Coveys-Irish-Pub

Covey’s also serves food and and if you’re a fan of sport then be sure to catch your favourite team or major sporting event on the big screens!

Red Rock Cafe
Open daily 4pm til late
Rue des Billets, Samoëns
www.facebook.com/redrock74
 
This excellent little night spot, with its cool vibe inside and out, is perfect for chilling out with a beer, wine or super tasty cocktail. It gets pretty lively as the night wears on too, and depending on the time of year there’s normally plenty going on:

  • • Catch the Champions and Europa League games on the big screen every Wednesday and Thursday night.
  • • Wednesday night during the holiday period is pizza night. Enjoy a wood-fired pizza, ordered directly at the door (6.30pm – 9.45pm).
  • • You can also get your skis serviced during the holidays. 100% Ski have their workshop onsite on Thursdays (8pm-10pm).

L’Après Ski Chez Jeff
Open daily 4pm til late
Rue Cognacq-Jaÿ, Samoëns (opposite Credit Agricole)

A ski trip to the Alps is not a ski trip to the Alps unless you’ve sampled a glass of traditional mulled wine. For the best vin chaud Samoëns has to offer go to Jeff’s ‘L’Après Ski’. As the day turns to night this little outdoor bar becomes an après-ski hot spot for locals and tourists alike.

Vin sur Vin
Open daily 5pm til late
114 Route de la Piaz, Samoëns
www.facebook.com/samoens.vinsurvin

Marco’s wine bar
Ideal for a more intimate après experience, with its cosy interior and quiet location, although it too is buzzing at times. Enjoy a glass from a vast selection of local and international wines, accompanied by a plate of Italian antipasti. Other snacks and food are also available.

La Reposette
Open daily morning, noon and night!
60 Route du Fayet, Vercland (right below the Vercland telecabine)
www.facebook.com/La-Reposette

Great atmosphere, great food and drink, great people – all in all just a generally great time Situated right by the piste at the bottom of the Vercland telecabine, Dutch-owned and operated La Reposette is the ideal après-ski venue. It’s also just a short drive from Samoëns centre. It’s great bar, large salon space, and comfy couches by the fireplace make for a very welcoming environment. It’s no wonder it’s so popular with both tourists and locals alike.

• ‘Lazy Sundays’ - the perfect chilled out Sunday session, jazz and soul style, with DJ Will G. Every Sunday from 3.30pm.
• ‘Jazz Tuesdays’ – enjoy more jazz vibes every Tuesday from 4.30pm with Digby the Pianoman.

Nunabar
Open Wed-Sat from 4pm
Le Bellavista, Sixt
http://www.nunabar.fr/

Located on the banks of the river opposite the Sixt tourist office, Nunabar is the place for music.

  • • Open mic night every Thursday from 9.30pm
  • • Weekend concerts – live and free! For details of current events be sure to check out their website.

Le Bon Coin
Open daily 8am-1am
La Badney, Morillon
www.facebook.com/bar.coin

Step off the telecabine in Morillon and cross the road. That’s all you have to do to find yourself right in the hub of everything après-ski in Morillon. This great little bar is a local’s favourite so you’re generally assured a good night out any day of the week. Challenge someone to a game of table football or get your groove on every Thursday at the live and free concert!

Another up and coming destination in the Giffre valley for après-ski fun is Verchaix, a short 5 minute drive from Samoëns village centre. In fact, if you continue just a little further on from the Verchaix roundabout you’ll find yourself in Les Hottes Ouest, a small estate where you will find the Giffre valley’s themed bars and restaurants:

  • Lhotti’s American Diner opened at the start of the 2015/16 winter season. Styled in true 50s fashion Lhotti’s is open for lunch and dinner every day except Wednesday.
  • La Ranchera, formerly Le Potet, is just across the road. They specialise in pizzas and Tex-Mex and are open from 6pm Tuesday to Saturday.
  • El Barrio is an après-ski paradise! El Barrio has a large games room with pool tables, darts and table football and the lounge bar is well known for its live music and DJ nights. Open from 5pm every day with the exception of Monday, El Barrio also offers free transport to and from the venue.

Remember these are just a selection of the great night spots on offer in and around Samoëns. For a full list of our recommended restaurants and bars click on the following links:

Food and Drink in Samoens 

Food and Drink in Morillon

Apres-Ski Activities

Wining and dining certainly make up a big part of the après-ski experience but there is so much more to it than that. Here in Samoëns we are also spoilt for our choice of the many fantastic après-ski activities that are available. There really is something for everyone to enjoy - no matter what your age or adventure there is an activity for you!

River Bowl
Open daily 11am-1am (in season)
1365 Route de Taninges – Samoëns Carrefour Market
Ph: +33 (0) 4 50 96 41 35
http://www.bowlingsamoens.com/

Brand new for winter 2015/16, River Bowl is a dream come true for après-ski lovers! Six bowling lanes, a burger and tapas restaurant, cocktail bar, pool tables and lots of seating, make for an awesome night out for family, and groups of friends - young and old alike.

Samoëns Ice Rink
Open daily - various session times (see website for details)
155 route des Drugères, Samoëns
Ph: +33 (0) 4 50 34 13 92
Website

The brand new 56m x 26m ice skating arena opened in autumn 2015. With grand stand seating for up to 450 guests and 600m2 of covered, outdoor ice skating the competition standard ice rink is a fantastic addition to Samoëns village. The ice rink is open every day - most nights until 10.30pm! – and equipment is available for hire onsite. Throughout the season, there will be weekly ice hockey matches including from Samoëns’ very own team ‘Les Lynx’, as well as various spectacles, ice dancing and more. Be sure to contact reception or the tourist office for more details.

Atypik Nordique - Torchlit Snowshoe
Route du Joux Plane, Samoëns
Ph: +33 (0) 6 25 70 37 08
www.randonnee-raquette-repas-yourte-haute-savoie.com

Local mountain guide Ludo offers visitors to the valley a very different après-ski experience. Strap on a pair of snow shoes and let Ludo lead you on a one hour hike through snowy forests. With nothing but the moon and flickering flame of your handheld torch to guide you, enjoy the quiet, calm of the mountain after dark as you make your way to Ludo’s Yurts – traditional Mongolian roundhouses. There you will enjoy a traditional meal in a truly convivial environment. Cost is 35€ for adults, 25€ for children under 16 years, including aperitif and drinks with the meal. Bookings are a must! 

Ski-dooing
Restaurant Au Rendez-vous des Skieurs, Samoëns 1600
Ph: +33 (0) 6 07 90 06 92

For the more adventurous après-skiers, how does a night-time hoon across open pistes and through narrow, tree-lined runs on your very own ski-doo sound? Follow this up with a traditional mountain menu of charcuterie, salads, and fondue and it makes for quite an exhilarating (and very tasty!) experience. Packages range from 90€ to 180€ depending on meal options and whether you choose to ride solo or with a friend. No experience is necessary, just a keen sense of adventure. It is very popular though so be sure to book ahead!

Marvel by Sledge
Morillon 1100
Ph: +33 (0) 4 50 90 40 00 

The beautiful 5km long Marvel run in Morillon is an absolute delight to ski, so imagine being able to sledge it – after the pistes have closed! That is exactly what you can do each Wednesday night during school holiday periods. Sledging tours depart from the Sairon chairlift at 5pm and cost 7€50, including sledge hire. You will need to register ahead of time so be sure to contact either the lift office or Morillon tourist office.

Wild Night! From 2pm

At Rendez-vous des Skieurs – Samoëns 1600 – At the foot of the slopes, The Rendez-vous des Skieurs welcomes you for a Mojito Party! DJ, gifts, meals on site and an amazing atmosphere. Free entertainment. Every Thursday during the winter season from 2pm to the end of the night. Cancelled in case of bad weather.

Shopping and sightseeing 

As if everything that already exists to do isn’t enough, the village of Samoëns itself has won awards for its historic value and beauty. Take a stroll around the medieval streets and admire the stone masonry of a bygone era. Duck into one of the many shops. There’s something for every taste and price range, from chocolatiers, chic or classic alpine homewares, numerous clothing and sporting specialists, and specialty food and wine stores. The beautiful Samoëns church is also well worth a visit, or walk through the more than 100-year-old botanical gardens. Here you’ll pass the frozen waterfall on your way up to the chapel and beyond, all the while taking in fabulous views over the village. 

Morillon also offers further sites to visit. A short 5 min drive away – or hop on the free ski bus – to find a further selection of shops, cafes and restaurants. Or wander a little further down to the river and lake, Lac Bleu. And if that’s still not enough to whet your ‘après’ appetite then there are some other fabulous resorts and cities such as Chamonix, Morzine, Annecy, and Geneva all within a one hour drive.

See our blog article for lots of great Après-Skiing information!